My YA Book Writing Journey

These days it seems like everybody in the world wants to publish a Young Adult novel. There’s nothing wrong with that. I love consuming YA books, as you would probably know if you’re a regular reader of this blog, and I love that publishers make vivid imaginations and dreams come true. Now we can make our own dreams come true with self-publishing, but publishers are still recognised for producing well edited, high quality books along with superior marketing campaign abilities. I feel like I may have just followed a tangent. My point is that I love the numerous books being published for a Young Adult audience and it has always been my dream to contribute. I have entered writing competitions, completed an English and Creative Writing degree, and even gone on to study editing and publishing at a Masters Degree level. The one thing I have struggled with is having the patience and determination to complete a novel. This is my new strategy to combat my laziness – blogging!

I’m going to write a blog post every week updating everybody on my writing status, my struggles, my achievements and hopefully by the end of it my success. (Top of the NY Best Seller List! Yeah! Probably not…) Anyway I’d love to hear feedback from anybody who is kind enough to read this blog. Maybe you could share your writing experiences, maybe we could encourage each other?

I won’t be posting any of my story on this blog, for obvious copyright reasons, but I think it will be valuable to write my frustrations if I’m stuck at any point. I want this to be a fun experience that I can FINISH!

So starting from next week I will post an update every Tuesday. Motivation mode engaged.

About Josephine Hardy

A 26-year-old writer from Melbourne, Australia currently living with her husband in Fayetteville, Arkansas (USA). Content Marketing Producer at Simply Measured, hobby genealogist, cat lover, and world traveler.

Posted on August 13, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

