NaNoWriMo!

If you’re one of the 54 people who follow my blog here on WordPress you might have read my attempt at blogging my YA Book Writing Journey. Well the preparation has stilted and I’m now changing my plans so that they revolve around NaNoWriMo. If you haven’t heard of NaNoWriMo before and you enjoy writing but lack the tenacity to stick to it until the end then you should check out NaNoWriMo’s website right now.  What’s it about? November is National Novel Writing Month and NaNoWriMo is a challenge to write 50,000 words in 30 days from November 1st to 30th. You’ll need to log your writing on the website so officials can check it and make sure your story is legit. You can make as many spelling and grammatical errors as you want and editing is strictly not recommended.

Anyway here’s my proposition. I want to take a serious stab at this writing gig and NaNoWriMo’s competitive nature will surely be the kick I need. I am inviting all of my readers and anybody else who is interested to become my buddy on the site and compete against me in this writing endeavour. I’d love to be able to share in the joy of making it to 50,000 words by the end of November with all of you. So my username is 07Josie11. Add me!

In the interest of keeping up my word count I’ll probably keep blogging to a minimum but maybe share a weekly update on my progress. November is still a few weeks away so let’s all get planning!

About Josephine Hardy

A 26-year-old writer from Melbourne, Australia currently living with her husband in Fayetteville, Arkansas (USA). Content Marketing Producer at Simply Measured, hobby genealogist, cat lover, and world traveler.

Posted on October 10, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

