Blog Archives

‘Divergent’ Movie Faction Symbols Released

Earlier today the Divergent faction symbols for Dauntless, Abnegation, Candor, Erudite and Amity that will be used for the upcoming movies were released by the movie’s official Instagram.

The symbols were released in descending order according to the amount of likes each faction received throughout the day on their specific images that can be seen here.

Divergent is currently filming in Chicago and is scheduled to be released 21 March, 2014. It stars Shailene Woodley as Beatrice ‘Tris’ Prior and Theo James as Four. The third and final book in the series, Allegiant will be released October 22, 2013.

dauntless (1)

“We are alive. We are free. We are Dauntless.”


“Knowledge is power. Wisdom is harmony.”


“Keep the peace. Build a better world.”


“Face the truth. Let Candor set you free.”


“Lead by serving. Speak by listening.”


‘Divergent’ Instagram Releases Faction Creative Manifesto Graphics

The newly opened Divergent Instagram has released five faction graphics designed to promote each faction’s manifesto! In order of appearance below there is: Erudite, Amity, Dauntless, Abnegation and Candor. The faction symbols are scheduled to be revealed sometime today but first we have to choose which faction we belong in!

The fans have the chance to choose their faction by ‘liking’ the respective manifesto on instagram! The faction that receives the most amount of likes will have their symbol appear first, followed by the subsequent factions in order of ‘likes’. The faction symbols will begin to be revealed following the conclusion of the Choosing Ceremony. You can participate in the Instagram iPhone application, or on the website. Which remaining one are you most excited for? Entertainment Weekly already released the Dauntless symbol, which you can click here to seeThese graphics below are NOT faction symbols. They are just artsy graphics of the faction manifestos!






‘Divergent’ Movie Faction Symbol For Dauntless Is Revealed

The filmmakers of the adaptation for Veronica Roth’s bestselling book, ‘Divergent’, have decided to rebrand the faction symbols for the movie. In true movie advertising style, they won’t show us all of the newly designed symbols at once. They’re going to release them slowly and today was the first day! Thanks to Entertainment Weekly for the pic. Below you can see the symbol for Dauntless, the faction that Tris chooses to become a part of. What do you think of it? I personally would have preferred the color version that fans had made. (Check it out below the new film version.)



Divergent, if you haven’t read the books, is a dystopian world set in Chicago. The population is split into five factions: Abnegation (selfless), Erudite (intelligent), Candor (honest), Amity (peaceful) and Dauntless (brave). Children are born into a faction their parents chose for themselves and then when they are sixteen, they get to choose their own faction – but if they choose a different faction from their family, they never get to see them again.

To see the other four faction symbols you can follow @Divergent on Instagram for the full reveal on Thursday, 5/23 at 9 am PT.

Divergent, the film, stars Shailene Woodley as Tris, Theo James as Four, Kate Winslet as Jeanine, Miles Teller as Peter, Zoe Kravitz as Christina, Jai Courtney as Eric, Ben Lloyd-Hughes as Eric, Christian Madsen as Al, Ben Lamb as Edward, and Ansel Elgort as Caleb. Tony Goldwyn and Ashley Judd will be portraying Tris and Caleb’s parents.

The film will be released in U.S. cinemas on 21 March, 2014.