New ‘Catching Fire’ Pic: Shirtless Finnick gives Katniss a sugar cube

Following the awesome Catching Fire trailer shown at Comic-Con, Lionsgate has released a new still Monday morning featuring a shirtless Finnick played by Sam Claflin.The photo depicts Finnick handing a sugar cube – a memorable scene in the book by Suzanne Collins – over to Katniss (Jennifer Lawrence). “He offered me a sugar cube and asked to know all my secrets,” goes Katniss in the book.

Check out the sexy pic below:

catching-fire-finnick-sugar-cube-1000-524x350

Along with the trailer we were also treated to a great set of posters depicting each Quarter Quell tribute. You can check those out here!

Catching Fire hits theaters November 22, 2013.

About Josephine Hardy

A 28-year-old writer from Melbourne, Australia currently living with her husband in Fayetteville, Arkansas (USA). Content Marketing Producer at Simply Measured, hobby genealogist, cat lover, and world traveler.

Posted on July 22, 2013, in Film News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Oh my my…I sort of feel like a wealthy lady from The Capitol for staring!

  2. I’m still not sure about Claflin as Finnick – but I’ll reserve judgement until I see the movie! I’m glad they included this scene, though.

    • Yeah I’m not sure about him either. But def need to reserve judgement! Still.. I just pictured someone different…

      • Before they cast him, I saw an article where someone had listed a million different possibilities. The best one I saw was Garrett Hedlund (he played Murtagh in Eragon and Sam in the Tron movie) – I still think he looks exactly like I had pictured Finnick in my head!

Leave a comment